Sports Awards

AYR team awards- *Coaches present certificates and awards with snacks/drinks at the final practice session in last week of May

HS Seasonal Sports Award dates- for SY 24/25 

HS Sports awards format-

Awards & Recognition

MS sports recognition- is typically scheduled in the final week of training each season and the final week of school year for AYR teams.

HS sports awards are scheduled shortly after the season concludes. 

Plaques/Trophy are presented for Varsity and JV MVP: Given to the athlete(s) on each sport team whom the coach feels contributed the most to the team during the season taking into account attitude, attendance, skill and performance.

Digital certificates are presented for additional awards- 

Coaches Choice: Given to the athlete(s) on each sports team whom the coach feels contributed the most to the team during the season taking into account; sportsmanship, dedication, character and contribution to the team.

Special Recognition: Awarded to the student(s) who have provided leadership and support, displayed qualities as an active role model and have done so within the framework of special achievement in the ISM Athletics and Activities program.

Sportsmanship: Given to that boy and girl who exemplify the qualities of consistent and sincere sportsmanship during a sports season.

High School Awards: Can be given to Varsity/Junior Varsity (JV)/Aspirants participants who complete a full season in a sport and who meet the coaches’ criteria. Any participant in good standing, who does not complete the full season due to legitimate reasons (e.g. health/injury, early graduation, transfer to another school, etc.) may still be eligible for an award.

In addition to digital certificates for awards above HS students who make IASAS teams can also be presented with an IASAS Four Year Award. This award is given to student(s) who participate in the same sport(s) for four consecutive years.

High School Honor & Awards Assembly: the following award is presented at the ceremony at the end of the school year to eligible student athletes/CC delegates...

IASAS Scholar: Awarded to students who participate in at least two IASAS seasonal events in the same year and have an average GPA of 6.0 or better on the ISM 7 pt grading scale. GPA at the conclusion of semester one is used as not all grading is complete for semester two by the time award calculation is required. Note*This does not include IASAS Math/Chess/Service as these are one-off tests/events which do not have the 8-10 week seasonal demands that IASAS Athletics/CC or MUN programs have.